Certified Cloud Security Professional (CCSP) Training and Certification

Course 1213

  • Duration: 5 days
  • Exam Voucher: Yes
  • Language: English
  • Level: Intermediate
Get This Course 44.000 kr
  • 5-day instructor-led training course
  • Official (ISC)²® content and training

  • Exam voucher included in the course tuition

  • After-course coaching available

  • Guaranteed to Run - you can rest assured that the class will not be cancelled.
    okt 10 - 14 10:00 - 18:30 CEST
  • Guaranteed to Run - you can rest assured that the class will not be cancelled.
    okt 24 - 28 15:00 - 23:30 CEST
  • dec 19 - 23 16:00 - 0:30 CET
    Austin or Virtual
  • jan 9 - 13 10:00 - 18:30 CET
  • jan 23 - 27 15:00 - 23:30 CET
    New York or Virtual
  • mar 6 - 10 15:00 - 23:30 CET
    Ottawa or Virtual
  • apr 17 - 21 10:00 - 18:30 CEST
  • apr 24 - 28 15:00 - 23:30 CEST
    Herndon, VA or Virtual
  • jul 10 - 14 16:00 - 0:30 CEST
    Austin or Virtual
  • jul 24 - 28 15:00 - 23:30 CEST
    New York or Virtual
  • aug 14 - 18 15:00 - 23:30 CEST
  • aug 28 - sep 1 15:00 - 23:30 CEST
    Ottawa or Virtual
  • sep 11 - 15 15:00 - 23:30 CEST

Scroll to view additional course dates

This (ISC)²® Certified Cloud Security Professional (CCSP) certification training course provides a thorough understanding of the information security risks and mitigation strategies critical to data security in the cloud. This CCSP training course covers the six domains of the Official (ISC)²; CCSP Common Body of Knowledge (CBK®), and prepares you to pass the CCSP exam and become a Certified Cloud Security Professional.

CCSP Training Delivery Methods

  • In-Class

  • Online

CCSP Training Information

  • CCSP Training Benefits

    • Define Cloud Concepts, Architecture, and Design
    • Implement Cloud Data Security
    • Understand Cloud Platform and Infrastructure Security
    • Secure Cloud Applications
    • Operationalise Cloud Security
    • Understand Legal, Risk, and Compliance
    • Continue learning and face new challenges with after-course one-on-one instructor coaching
  • CCSP Training Prerequisites

    • Five years of cumulative, full-time working experience in IT (three must be in information security, and one must be in one of the six CCSP CBK domains).
    • Those without the required experience can take the exam to become an Associate of (ISC)²; while working toward the experience needed for full certification.
  • CCSP Exam Information

    As one of only 12 (ISC)² CPE Submitters worldwide, Learning Tree can submit courses on your behalf to (ISC)² for CPE credit. (ISC)² members can earn Group A credits for attending any of our cybersecurity courses and Group B General Education credits for attending any other Learning Tree course.

    This is an (ISC)2 certification prep course. Click here to view more (ISC)2 certification prep training.

CCSP Training Outline

1.1 Understand cloud computing concepts

1.2 Describe cloud reference architecture

1.3 Understand security concepts relevant to cloud computing

1.4 Understand design principles of secure cloud computing

1.5 Evaluate cloud service providers

2.1 Describe cloud data concepts

2.2 Design and implement cloud data storage architectures

2.3 Design and apply data security technologies and strategies

2.4 Implement data discovery

2.5 Plan and implement data classification

2.6 Design and implement Information Rights Management (IRM)

2.7 Plan and implement data retention, deletion, and archiving policies

2.8 Design and implement auditability, traceability, and accountability of data events

3.1 Comprehend cloud infrastructure and platform components

3.2 Design a secure data centre

3.3 Analyse risks associated with cloud infrastructure and platforms

3.4 Plan and implementation of security controls

3.5 Plan business continuity (BC) and disaster recovery (DR)

4.1 Advocate training and awareness for application security

4.2 Describe the Secure Software Development Life Cycle (SDLC) process

4.3 Apply the Secure Software Development Life Cycle (SDLC)

4.4 Apply cloud software assurance and validation

4.5 Use verified secure software

4.6 Comprehend the specifics of cloud application architecture

4.7 Design an appropriate identity and access management (IAM) solution

5.1 Build and implement physical and logical infrastructure for the cloud environment

5.2 Operate and maintain physical and logical infrastructure for cloud environment

5.3 Implement operational controls and standards

5.4 Support digital forensics

5.5 Manage communication with relevant parties

5.6 Manage security operations

6.1 Articulate legal requirements and unique risks within the cloud environment

6.2 Understand privacy issues

6.3 Understand audit process, methodologies, and required adaptations for a cloud environment

6.4 Understand implications of cloud to enterprise risk management

6.5 Understand outsourcing and cloud contract design

Need Help Finding The Right Training Solution?

Our training advisors are here for you.

CCSP Training FAQs

The Cloud Certified Security Professional certification addresses all the challenges and issues that cloud computing has today.

  1. Cloud Concepts, Architecture, and Design
  2. Cloud Data Security
  3. Cloud Platform and Infrastructure Security
  4. Cloud Application Security
  5. Cloud Security Operations
  6. Legal, Risk, and Compliance

This course includes a voucher to take the CCSP exam at any Pearson VUE Test Centre location.

The exam comprises 150 questions, and you have 4 hours instead of 3 to finish.

Domain 2: Cloud Data Security has increased from 19% to 20%, while Domain 5: Cloud Security Operations has decreased from 17% to 16%.