CompTIA Continuing Education Units (CEUs)


Most CompTIA certifications are valid for three years. In order to maintain your certification — and to ensure that you are equipped with the latest skills and knowledge — you will need to earn CompTIA CEUs. Learning Tree is a CompTIA authorized partner and offers a number of approved training courses applicable to CompTIA A+CompTIA Network+CompTIA Security+, CompTIA CASP+CompTIA CySA+ Certification Training, and CompTIA PenTest+ certifications.

One training hour = 1 CEU.

Note: The approved training courses below are subject to change without prior notification. Training submitted based on prior approval will remain valid.

Training approved below is based on the following exam objectives:

  • A+: 220-901 and 220-902
  • Network+: N10-006
  • Security+: SY0-401 & SY0-501
  • CySA+: CS0-001
  • CASP: CAS-002
  • PenTest+: PT0-001

Activity name to use when uploading CEUs into a certification record: Completed a Training Course
Training formats accepted are: Classroom-Based, Live Online, Private On-Site, and Self-paced e-learning.

CEU Required Documentation:
As proof of attendance, Learning Tree provides a certificate of completion — which must be uploaded to the certified professional’s record. The completion certification contains the following information:

  1. Name of training provider
  2. Training course title
  3. Name of the certified professional
  4. Date the training was completed

The course duration hours are to be used when entering CEU hours in a certification record. Please see the course descriptions for durations.

If a certified professional cannot provide proof of completion, the training cannot be used for CEUs.

View Courses Approved for CompTIA CEUs